Team

Martin et Karczinski

For us, it is the people

that make a difference.

Peter Martin
Founder and CEO

„What drives me is the moment when identity becomes identification."

Entrepreneur, designer, brand strategist, lecturer and author Peter Martin is one of Germany's leading brand consultants. In 2000, he founded the strategy, design and transformation company Martin et Karczinski with Daniel Karczinski, and in 2018 he launched the be.yond academy. His be.yond method for identity-based management of companies and brands is taught at SRH Fernhochschule.

Ancilla Martin
Partner, Director People & Culture

" For me, corporate culture and values in sync with the vision of a company are the key to a sustainably successful organization. It is a matter close to my heart to live this understanding, to promote it and to find the right employees for us."

Ancilla Martin studied communication design and trained for several years in leadership. As a member of the management team at Martin et Karczinski, she is responsible for People & Culture and thus for internal cultural development for both locations in Munich and Zurich.

Heiko Dertinger
Partner, Director Design Strategy

Heiko Dertinger works as a design strategist at Martin et Karczinski at the interface between brand strategy and brand experience. Having a background in design and business administration, he has spent his entire career as an executive in several renowned brand agencies, working between the disciplines of creation and strategy. He developed design strategies for brands such as BMW, MINI, Rolls Royce, Bosch, Loewe, Payback and the Deutsche Bundesbank.

Dirk Weiss
Director Conscious Growth

Dirk supports our clients to grow consciously and achieve sustainable success. As a holistic brand consultant, he worked for more than 20 years in international network agencies and owner-managed brand consultancies in the areas of customer-centric brand consulting, digital customer engagement and product innovation for major international clients in highly dynamic industries such as FS, aviation, telco, automotive, FMCG, e-commerce and more.

Birte Helms
Creative Director

With 25 years of experience in corporate design and brand experience and stations in Berlin and Hamburg, Birte has supported numerous companies from a wide range of industries such as telecommunications, automotive, pharmaceuticals and interior. As creative director at Martin et Karczinski, she is responsible for clients such as Lufthansa and, as head of design, together with her colleagues, she stands for the creative excellence of the company.

Christopher Schmid
Executive Director Consulting

Christopher has a rather unusual curriculum vitae, in his previous stations he completed two apprenticeships, studied economics, was the managing director of a Munich advertising agency and, above all, he was at home on the stages of this world - as the singer of a gothic rock band. In the meantime, he has been with Martin et Karczinski for more than 10 years in holistic consulting and primarily works for the area that fascinates him most in his private life: Interior Design.

Marie-Therèse Sturm
Director Consulting

Marie-Therèse has worked in Hong Kong and London and for brands such as P&G, Telekom, Volkswagen and Lufthansa. She brings over 10 years of experience in strategic client management for corporate identity projects to the table. At Martin et Karczinski, she sees herself as a holistic consultant for strategy, design and transformation and is responsible for a client team together with her colleague. Her personal passions lie within the fields of music, art and culture.

Simon Maier-Rahmer
Creative Director

Simon is creative director at the Munich office. With more than 15 years of professional experience in various creative agencies, he worked at Martin et Karczinski for the brands Occhio, Lufthansa, Mewa, Wagner, seele sedak and many more. His work focuses on corporate design, brand in space and holistic brand experiences. In his free time he is very much engaged in art history, architecture and sports.

Veronika Montgomery
Director Transformation

As an expert in systemic organisational development, brand and culture transformation at Martin et Karczinski. Amongst others Veronika Montgomery accompanies clients such as Gaggenau (BSH), SRH, Bernd Gruber and Rentschler Biopharma with their identity-based brand work. Previously Veronika co-managed the brands Telefonica, o2 and Blau, whilst working for Telefónica for over 10 years.

Gary Scheicher
Director Client Services

As a brand expert at international network agencies and independent brand consultancies, Gary has over 20 years of experience in brand consulting, brand identity and brand experience for brands such as Microsoft, DATEV, HypoVereinsbank and Lufthansa. Together with his team, he supports medium-sized companies and corporations in leveraging the potential of their brands and sustainably anchoring them in the organization.

Andreas Hilgers
DIrector Brand Strategy

Andreas is responsible for brand strategy at Martin et Karczinski. He brings 20 years of expertise in insights & analysis, identity development, brand positioning, brand architecture and employer branding to the table. Prior to MetK, he worked for consultancies such as Added Value Group and Kantar, where he led the Brand Strategy division. In recent years, he has led the consultation for brands such as Lufthansa, Allianz, Liebherr, Accenture, Siemens and DAK.

Dagmar Schott
Director Brand Communication

As studied art historian, passionate copywriter and brand communication expert, Dagmar has worked on the agency-side for well-known brands and companies for over 20 years. Fascinated by brands that shape our present and future with their dedication for excellence and their cultural awareness, her passion is to formulate their narratives and their messages and to shape the brands unique voice.

Get in touch!

welcome@metk.de

+49 89 74 64 69-0

Team

Martin et Karczinski

Es sind die Menschen,
die bei uns den Unterschied machen.

Peter Martin
Gründer und CEO

»Mein Antrieb ist der Moment, wenn aus Identität Identifikation wird.«

Der Entrepreneur, Designer, Markenstratege, Dozent und Autor Peter Martin ist einer der führenden Markenberater Deutschlands. Im Jahr 2000 gründete er mit Daniel Karczinski das Unternehmen für Strategie, Design und Transformation Martin et Karczinski, 2018 rief er die be.yond academy ins Leben. Die von ihm entwickelte be.yond Methode zur identitätsbasierten Steuerung von Unternehmen und Marken wird an der SRH Fernhochschule gelehrt.

Ancilla Martin
Partner, Director People & Culture

„Unternehmenskultur und Werte im Einklang mit der Vision eines Unternehmens sind für mich der Schlüssel für eine nachhaltig erfolgreiche Organisation. Es ist mir eine Herzensangelegenheit, dieses Verständnis zu leben, zu fördern und die richtigen Mitarbeitenden für uns zu finden.“

Ancilla Martin studierte Kommunikationsdesign und bildete sich mehrere Jahre lang in Bereich Leadership weiter. Als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei Martin et Karczinski verantwortet sie den Bereich People & Culture und damit die interne Kulturentwicklung für beide Standorte in München und Zürich.

Heiko Dertinger
Partner, Director Design Strategy

Heiko Dertinger arbeitet als Designstratege bei Martin et Karczinski an der Schnittstelle zwischen Brand Strategy und Brand Experience. Als ausgebildeter Designer und Betriebswirt pendelte er seine gesamte berufliche Laufbahn hindurch als Führungskraft in mehreren renommierten Markenagenturen zwischen den Disziplinen Kreation und Strategie. Er entwickelte Designstrategien für Marken wie BMW, MINI, Rolls Royce, Bosch, Loewe, Payback oder die Deutsche Bundesbank.

Dirk Weiss
Director Conscious Growth

Dirk unterstützt unsere Kunden bewusst zu wachsen und nachhaltig erfolgreich zu sein. Als holistischer Markenberater arbeitete er mehr als 20 Jahre in internationalen Netzwerkagenturen und inhabergeführten Markenberatungen in den Bereichen kundenzentrierter Markenberatung, digitaler Kundenbindung und Produkt-Innovation für internationale Großkunden hochdynamischer Branchen wie FDL, Luftfahrt, Telko, Automobil, FMCG, E-Commerce u.w.

Birte Helms
Creative Director

Mit 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Corporate Design und Brand Experience und Stationen in Berlin und Hamburg hat Birte zahlreiche Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen wie Telekommunikation, Automotive, Pharma und Interior betreut und entwickelt. Bei Martin et Karczinski verantwortet sie als Creative Director u.a. Kunden wie Lufthansa und steht als Head of Design gemeinsam mit ihren Kollegen für die kreative Excellenz im Unternehmen.

Christopher Schmid
Executive Director Consulting

Christopher hat einen eher außergewöhnlichen Lebenslauf, in seinen Stationen zuvor hat er zwei Ausbildungen abgeschlossen, hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert, war Geschäftsführer einer Münchner Werbeagentur und vor allem war er auf den Bühnen dieser Welt - als Sänger einer Gothic-Rock-Band - zu Hause. Mittlerweile ist er seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Martin et Karczinski in der holistischen Beratung und arbeitet in erster Linie den Bereich, welcher ihn auch in seinem Privatleben am meisten fasziniert: Interior Design.

Marie-Therèse Sturm
Director Consulting

Mit über 10 Jahren Erfahrung in der strategischen Kundenführung für Corporate Identity Projekte und Stationen in Hong Kong und London hat Marie-Therèse unter anderem Marken wie P&G, Telekom, Volkswagen und Lufthansa betreut. Bei Martin et Karczinski versteht sie sich als ganzheitliche Beraterin für Strategie, Design und Transformation und verantwortet gemeinsam mit ihrem Kollegen ein Kundenteam. Ihre persönliche Leidenschaft gilt der Musik, Kunst und Kultur.

Simon Maier-Rahmer
Creative Director

Simon ist Creative Director am Standort München. Er verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Berufserfahrung in diversen Kreativagenturen und arbeitete bei Martin et Karczinski für die Marken Occhio, Lufthansa, Mewa, Wagner, seele sedak u.v.m. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in den Bereichen Corporate Design, Marke im Raum und der ganzheitlichen Brand Experience. In seiner Freizeit beschäftigt er sich viel mit Kunstgeschichte, Architektur und Sport.

Veronika Montgomery
Director Transformation

Als Expertin für systemische Organisationsentwicklung und Marken- und Kulturtransformation bei Martin et Karczinski begleitet Veronika Montgomery u.a. Kunden wie Gaggenau (BSH), SRH, Bernd Gruber und Rentschler Biopharma bei der identitätsbasierten Markenarbeit. Zuvor hat Veronika bei Telefónica über 10 Jahre lang die Marken Telefonica, o2 und Blau mitverantwortet.

Gary Scheicher
Director Client Services

Als Markenexperte bei internationalen Netzwerkagenturen und inhabergeführten Markenberatungen verfügt Gary über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Brand Consulting, Brand Identity und Brand Experience für Marken wie Microsoft, DATEV, HypoVereinsbank und Lufthansa. Gemeinsam mit seinem Team begleitet er mittelständische Unternehmen und Konzerne dabei, das Potential ihrer Marken zu entfalten und nachhaltig in der Organisation zu verankern.

Andreas Hilgers
Director Brand Strategy

Andreas verantwortet bei MetK den Bereich Brand Strategy. Er bringt seine 20 Jahre Expertise in Insights & Analyse, Identitätsentwicklung, Markenpositionierung, Markenarchitektur und Employer Branding ein. Vor MetK arbeitete er unter anderem bei Beratungen wie der Added Value Gruppe und Kantar, wo er den Bereich Brand Strategy leitete. In den letzten Jahren hat er u.a. Marken wie Lufthansa, Allianz, Liebherr, Accenture, Siemens und die DAK beraten.

Dagmar Schott
Director Brand Communication

Die studierte Kunsthistorikerin, leidenschaftliche Texterin und Expertin für Markenkommunikation arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren auf Agenturseite für bekannte Marken und Unternehmen. Fasziniert von Marken, die mit ihrer Hingabe an Exzellenz und ihrem kulturellen Bewusstsein unsere Gegenwart und Zukunft prägen, brennt sie dafür, ihre Narrative und ihre Botschaften zu formulieren und ihre einzigartige Stimme zu gestalten.

Get in touch!

welcome@metk.de

+49 89 74 64 69-0